Conducting Scholarship


In honour of Ken Fleet, who was London Pro Musica Choir’s well-respected conductor for 23 years, the Ken Fleet Choral Conducting Scholarship Fund was established. The fund is intended to reflect Ken Fleet’s passion for the education and development of young Canadian choral conductors, and also to represent ken’s steadfast dedication to the London Choral Community.

Applications to this scholarship fund are open to all persons currently studying choral conducting, or planning to continue their studies in this field.

The Ken Fleet Choral Conducting Scholarship is awarded every two years, in the amount of $800.

The scholarship is awarded to an individual as chosen by the London Pro Musica Choir Executive. The individual must demonstrate plans for the use of the scholarship money, as related to their studies in choral conducting.

The recipient of the Choral Conducting Scholarship will be invited to conduct the LPMC during one of the choir’s concerts, and will be both recognized and receive the scholarship prize at that time.

Applicants for this scholarship should email a letter of introduction, plans for use of the prize money, listing of qualifications and at least two references to: Rebecca Tompkins
Deadline for applications: January 31, 2018

London Pro Musica Choir gratefully appreciates and thankfully accepts donations of any amount to this Choral Conducting Scholarship Fund. Tax receipts are provided for donations over $10.00. Click below to donate:

Click here to download the application form in PDF format.

 A sincere thank you to all of our incredible supporters.   Collectively you helped us raise $25,000.00 for the Ken Fleet Scholarship Fund!  

 2014 Ken Fleet Scholarship Winner

2014 recipient of the Ken Fleet Conducting Scholarship, Holly Langhor, being congratulated by Ken Fleet, accompanied by LMPC conductor, Vicki St. Pierre.

2016 Ken Fleet Scholarship Winner

2016 recipient of the Ken Fleet Choral Conducting Scholarship, Angelina Froese, with LMPC conductor Vicki St. Pierre and Janet Fleet.